Shipwreck

This is from a couple of years ago. I took our dog Baker to the beach with me and our mission was to photograph the Peter Iredale shipwreck in Fort Stevens State Park. We’ve been there several times and each time it looks different, depending on the tide, the weather and the time of day. This time, I was sick to find a bus load of teenagers literally climbing and hanging all over the wreckage. ;-(

We waited it out and I got a few shots despite really high winds. I have been playing around with the processing and this is wear it landed. Eh…I’ll return another time.

Taken with Canon 40D at Fort Stevens State Park Near Astoria, Oregon

Leave a Reply

