The More Things Change…

The more things change, the more they are the same

Alphonse Karr

My childhood was chronicled with Polaroids and Kodak Instamatics (with flash cubes) and there are boxes of old, faded photos turning various shades of yellow and orange.  It hit me recently that, after all these years and the advent of digital cameras, we’re capturing our world with camera phones, then using various ‘apps’ to edit the photos to look as though they were taken in 1970.  Funny….

Here are some iPhone photos edited with Instagram, taken over the last week or so.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

2 thoughts on “The More Things Change…

  1. I’ve often thought the same thing as I’m digitally “antiquing” my photos. :-p

    I have to say, one of the things I like about your photos is that you pause to capture the beauty of an everyday subject that many people miss as they speed right by it. Please keep it up! Beautiful work by such a beautiful human being! 🙂

    • Wow, I don’t think I ever responded to your comment. Im so, so sorry. Thank you for your kind words. I’m glad to know someone else is asking the same questions. What do you say we stop doing that?! LOL. I keep saying it and bringing it up and apologizing for loving to make images that captivate, regardless of how they came to be.
      😉 All the best to you,
      Lisa

Leave a Reply

