The Soul Of The Soul Of The Soul…

Oh soul, you worry too much.  You have seen your own strength.  You have seen your own beauty.  You have seen your golden wings.  Of anything less, why do you worry?  You are in truth
the soul, of the soul, of the soul.”  

 Jalal ad-Din Rumi

Yesterday, I set out with my camera and landed at The Grotto.  I have no specific or exclusive religious affiliation, but found peace for a time strolling slowly through the mossy, forested paths.  After my walk, I sat silently with my soul inside the cavernous Chapel Of Mary.  Here are some images from the day.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Please visit my photography blog, SEEING INTO LIFE

3 thoughts on “The Soul Of The Soul Of The Soul…

  1. You don’t need a specific religious affiliation to be a spiritual person my friend. Sounds like you had a wonderful experience there Lisa and your photographs really capture that experience! Nice work.

Leave a Reply

