Carry Me Where You Will

Please view image large by clicking on photo, thanks

I saw

Winter shadows and spring tears,

new birth and bittersweet endings.

I saw wrath …and perseverence in it’s shadow.

I saw love and compassion lifting heavy, burdened hearts up to the sun.

I saw opportunity given …and taken away.

I saw a blazing inferno of sheer will in the face of stone cold devastation,

…and then, restoration.

I saw a new day ripe with hope and possibility, and a soaring messenger with wings outstretched.

I whispered to myself, “carry me where you will”.


3 thoughts on “Carry Me Where You Will

  1. Thank you for this post!!! I needed to see and read this so badly today. It fits perfectly…. thank you Lisa!

Leave a Reply

